We are very much comfortable with the 12 hours day and 12 hour night but there are 6 places on the where sun never sets and the day remain for 24 hours.

The fact when sun never sets is known as ‘The Midnight Sun’. At the poles, North Pole and South Pole, this represents that the sun only rises and sets once each year. This natural phenomenon takes place in local summer months in the north of the Arctic and south of the Antarctic Circle.

Here’s the 6 Place on the Earth Where Sun Never Sets:



Norway is called “Land of the Midnight Sun” where the sun remains up to 20 hours for daylight per day. It’s due to Norway’s high altitude the sun never set for about 76 days from late may to late July.



Sweden is also in the list of the 5 countries where sun only sets around midnight and rises again at around four in the morning from early May until late August.

Sweden is a country where you can experience constant sunshine for up to six months of a year.



Finland is a country that experience no sunshine during winter while in some of the parts of this country the sun remain to shine for up to 73 hours during summer.

The midnight sun shines above the Arctic Circle, at this point sun briefly dunks beyond the horizon and then rises again.  There is a blur boundary between day and night.



The sun in the country Alaska doesn’t sets from late May to late July. This country is also on the south of the Arctic Circle where the sun sets at around 12:30 am in the summer.

This is because Fairbanks is 51 minutes ahead of its idealized time zone.



Iceland is a country of beautiful landscapes including waterfalls, glaciers, geysers and volcanoes. The sun never fully sets and travels horizontally across the horizon throughout the night.

Iceland doesn’t see the night from early May till July, while in the Arctic summer the sun sets at midnight and rises again at 3 in the morning.



Canada is the second largest country where the sun remains shining for about 50 days in summer, in places like Inuvik and the Northwest territories. Canada is a country which remains covered in snow around the year.

Images Collected from Internet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *