Higher Education Commission Stops 4 Universities for Accepting Admissions

Higher Education Commission Stops 4 Universities for Accepting Admissions

The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has stopped 4 universities in the multiple cities of Pakistan for accepting admissions. Students are advised not to take admission in the below mentioned 4 universities as the degrees of these universities will not be recognized by the HEC.

The four universities are:

  1. Imperial College of Business Studies, Lahore
  2. Global Institute, Lahore
  3. Al-Khair University, Azad Jammu & Kashmir
  4. Preston Institute of Management Sciences and Technology (PIMSAT), Karachi

In this regard Director General of HEC has issued an official notification on social media, declaring the suspension of these above mentioned 4 universities.  HEC has asked the students not to apply for the admissions in these universities and look for alternatives.


The degrees from these universities will not be accepted by the Higher Education Commission. For complete information visit the hec.gov.pk/site/HEIs.

HEC has ended the NTC testing scheme for universities for testing and formed a new government body named “Education Testing Council” for conducting Undergraduate Entry Test for students seeking admissions after their 2nd year exams.

The entry test dates was declared at the beginning of July and 12th July was the last date which was later changed to 17th July to house more admissions.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *