Postal Codes/ ZIP Codes Directory of Pakistan

Postal Codes/ ZIP Codes Directory of Pakistan. Pakistan has introduced the Postal Codes/ ZIP Codes on 1st January 1988 in order to make the delivery services more rapid and easy.

What is the Postal Code? 

A postal code is a series of letters or digits or both, , included in a postal address for the purpose of sorting mail. The postal codes are usually assigned to geographical areas to deliver the mails. Each and every area in Pakistan has been assigned with a post code to minimize miss-sending of the mail and speedy sorting.

The Postal Codes/ ZIP Codes in Pakistan are the especially for the delivery post office in whose authority the address falls.  Today you can find here the Postal Codes/ Zip Codes of all the cities and towns of Pakistan. Here we have selected the Postal Codes/ Zip Codes of all the cities of the provinces including Punjab, Sind, KPK and Balochistan.

Pakistan Post office had started functioning in the country in 1947 and become the oldest government departments in the South Asia. Pakistan Post office was working as the Department of Post and Telegraph but in 1962 it decided to function independently by separating itself from the Telegraph & Telephone.

Pakistan Post Office to Launch Cash On Delivery Service

The following is the list of some of the Postal Codes/ ZIP Codes in Pakistan.

Abbotabad GPO 22010 KPK
Aqil Shah Kalan 40601 KPK
Balakot 21230 Mansehra KPK
Bhakkar GPO 30000 Punjab
Bhalwal GPO 40410 Sargodha Punjab
Bhawana GPO 35350 Chiniot Punjab
Bhera GPO 40540 Sargodha Punjab
Chaklala Cantt 46200 Rawalpindi Punjab
Chakwal 48800 Chakwal Punjab
Choha Khalsa 47470 Rawalpindi Kallar Sayedan Punjab
Sagri Shahbagh 47540 Rawalpindi Kallar Sayedan Punjab
Mohra Nagyal 47521 Rawalpindi Kallar Sayedan Punjab
Choa Saidan Shah 48320 Chakwal Punjab
Charsadda 24420 Charsadda KPK
Chiniot 35400 Chiniot Punjab
Chitral 17200 Chitral GB
Daska 51010 Sialkot Punjab
Dera Ghazi Khan 32200 Dera Ghazi Khan Punjab
Dina 49400 Rawalpindi Punjab
Dera Ismail Khan 29050 Dera Ismail Khan KPK
Dir 18000 Dir KPK
Faisalabad 38000 Faisalabad Punjab
Fateh Jang 43350 Attock Punjab
Gilgit 15100 Gilgit GB
Gujar Khan 47850 Rawalpindi Punjab
Gujranwala 2050 Gujranwala Punjab
Gujrat 50700 Gujrat Punjab
Gwadar 91200 Makran Balochistan
Hangu 26190 Hangu KPK
Haripur 22620 Haripur KPK
Sahiwal 57000 Sahiwal Punjab
Haroonabad 62100 Bahawalnagar Punjab
Hasan Abdal 43730 Attock Punjab
Hyderabad GPO 71000 Hyderabad Sindh
Islamabad GPO 44000 Islamabad Capital Territory Federal
Islamabad Prime Minister Sectt 44010 Islamabad Capital Territory Federal
Islamabad Quaid-e-Azam University 45320 Islamabad Capital Territory Federal
Jacobabad 79000 Jacobabad Sindh
Jhang 35200 Jhang Punjab
Jiwani 91400 Makran Balochistan
Jalalpur Jattan 50780 Gujrat Punjab
Jang Shahi 73110 Thatta Sindh
Jhelum 49600 Jhelum Punjab
Kalat 88300 Kalat Balochistan
Kamalia 36350 Kamalia Punjab
Kallar Kahar 48530 Chakwal Punjab
Kallar Syedain 47520 Rawalpindi Punjab, Pakistan
Karachi Al-Haidry 74700 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Model Colony 75100 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Malir Colony 75080 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Board Office 75990 Karachi Sindh
Karachi City GPO 74000 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Defence 75500 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Orangi Town GPO 75800 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Federal B Area 75950 Karachi Sindh
Karachi GPO 74200 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Gulshan-e-Iqbal 75300 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Gulistan-e-Johar 75290 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Korangi 74900 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Manzoor Colony 75640 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Mehmoodabad 75460 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Metroville S.I.T.E 75840 Karachi Sindh
Karachi P.E.C.H.S. 75400 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Landhi 75120 Karachi Sindh
Karachi University 75270 Karachi Sindh
Karachi Lyari 75660 Karachi Sindh
Kasur 55100 Kasur Punjab
Kot Radha Kishan 55180 Kot Radha Kishan Punjab
Lahore AlFalah 54020 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Aitchison College 54030 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Bahria Town 53720 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Batapur 53400 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Cantt 54810 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Chah Miran 54900 Lahore Punjab
Lahore CMA Cantt 54800 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Ferozepur Road 54600 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Governor House 54880 Lahore Punjab
Lahore GPO 54000 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Model Town 54700 Lahore Punjab
Lahore Gulberg 54660 Lahore Punjab
Lalamusa 50200 Gujrat Punjab
Makli 73150 Thatta Sindh
Mardan 23200 Mardan GPO KPK
Muzaffargarh GPO 34200 Muzaffargarh Punjab
Nankana Sahib 39140 Punjab, Pakistan Punjab
Nowshera GPO 24100 Nowshera District KPK
Qila Sheikhupura GPO 39350 Sheikhupura Punjab
Quetta Airport 87650 Quetta Balochistan
Quetta Satellite Town 87500 Quetta Balochistan
Quetta GPO 87300 Quetta Balochistan
Peshawar GPO 25000 Peshawar KPK
Peshawar Airport 24820 Peshawar KPK
Rawalpindi Cantt 45000 Rawalpindi Punjab
Rawalpindi GPO 46000 Rawalpindi Punjab
Rawalpindi Satellite Town 46300 Rawalpindi Punjab
Rawalpindi Westridge 46060 Rawalpindi Punjab
Sagri 47540 Rawalpindi Punjab
Sargodha 40100 Sargodha Punjab
Sialkot GPO 51310 Sialkot Punjab
Sillanwali 40010 Sargodha Punjab
Sukkur 65200 Sukkur Sindh
Thatta 73130 Thatta Sindh
Toba Tek Singh 36050 Toba Tek Singh Punjab
Vehari 61100 Vehari Punjab
Wah Cantt 47040 Rawalpindi Punjab
Zhob 85200 Zhob Balochistan
Wazirabad 52000 Gujranwala Punjab

Pakistan Post Online Parcel Tracking—Step By Step Guide

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle onGoogle+ or like our Facebook page , keep yourself updated on Linkedin and Instagram for all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Gadgets, Latest Government Jobs, Cooking Recipes, Health and Beauty, Autos and Vehicles and Much More.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *